Search - School / College / Institute

Master Blaster Announces ‘Kerala Blasters Football 2016’

9/15/2019 11:06:39 AM


Kerala Blasters football club has revealed its third team on 7th September 2016. Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar along with other stars such as Chiranjeevi and Nagarjuna were also present at the ceremony.


This third Indian Super League (ISL) will be having Stephen Coppell as a coach for Kerala Blasters Football Club’s new team. It has been said that having Sachin Tendulkar as a co-owner for Kerala Blasters has made important changes to the team.


The new team of Kerala Blasters has been recognized as a bunch of 27 impressive footballers that includes star marquee player Aaron Hughes, defender Cedric Hengbart, goalkeeper Graham Stack, Michael Chopra, Azrack Mahamat, Duckens Nazon, Kervens Belfort, Didier Boris Kadio and Elhadji Ousseynou Ndoye.


Tendulkar has been spotted in a traditional Kerala Mundu in the opening ceremony.

“Play your brand of football that everyone loves”, ‘Sachin Tendulkar’, said to the team.

He also praised the team saying that, "We have a talented team of young and experienced professionals who are hungry to go out on the field and give their best,"