All India Tennis Affiliation Believe to Back Youngsters

Editorials News | Jul-26-2019

All India Tennis Affiliation Believe to Back Youngsters

Balram Singh to head its selection committee 

Former national coach Balram Singh will head the selection panel for the All India Tennis Association (AITA) Trust, which will speculate to identify 16 players in the under-14 age group for a scholarship of ₹100,000 each per year, starting with a camp at the DLTA Complex on Friday.
In the weekly camp will have 32 players from 15 State units. Vishaal Uppal and Ankita Bhambri will be the other members of the selection committee. The players will be selected not only on their tennis skills but also on the basis of physical fitness and overall potential.
The scholarship amount will be given to the players in three installments. The first installment of Rs.50,000 will be given to each of the 16 selected players, immediately after the camp.
The players will be supervised through the year and they will have to present accounts for the amount paid to them.
The AITA Trust has also invested Rs.60 lakh in the Tennis Vision Fund, and expects corporates and private companies to subsidize the fund. The Vision fund will be outlived to help players go for broke at home and abroad, apart from sourcing tennis appurtenances.
There will also be a team of three boys and three girls from among the 16 pinpoint talent, who would be supported for tournaments at home and abroad.
The fund will be used to reinforce tennis in schools apart from ontogenesis of tennis groundwork in small towns and under-developed tennis regions in the country.
inclusively, the Trust intent to reinforcement crucial schemes, encouraging talent and infrastructure development.
The first camp is scheduled to be held at the DLTA Complex from July 19 to 24.
The players nominated for the camp:
Boys: Manan Nath, Yuvan Nandal, Aayush Bhat, Shreyas Krishnakumar, Manas Dhamne, Nitish Balaji, Arunava Mazumdar, Navya Verma, Samprit Sharma, Harsh Fogaat, Omaansh Choudhary, Ayushman Arjeria, Madhav Sharma, Hamza Mehmood, Devaharshith Neelam, Rushil Khosla.
Girls: Tanishq Patar, Shruti Ahlawat, Suhitha Maruri, Shrijana Thapa, Ruma Ashutosh Gaikaiwari, Kundana Sri Bandaru, Sweta Samanta, Suryanshi Tanwar, Samriddhi Singh, Riya Sachdeva, Samiksha Dabas, Amisha Shukla Monile, Anahat Pannu, Praanya Slathia, Veda Raju Prapurna, Hannah Nagpal.

By: Tripti Varun

Upcoming Webinars

View All