Cricket T20 Tournament

Cricket is not only very popular game but also a confusing one. It includes three different types of formats. The First one is One Day Internationals (ODI) which is of 50 overs. The Second is Test Match which continues till 5 days. And the Third and last one, which is the most enjoyable for most of the fans is Twenty 20 tournament ( T20 Tournament). Both the teams have 20 overs each. Let's understand about it in deep.

T20 Tournament Format
As the name describes, ' T20' ,there are 20 overs for both the teams. The teams battle out with one another to win.
In this, the first six and last four overs of the innings are the powerplay overs.
In first power play, only two fielders are allowed to field outside of the 30 yard circle.
Each each team consisting of 11 players have to bowl their opposing sides.
Each bowler can bowl for overs only.

Domestic T20 Tournament Of Various Countries
Indian Premier League (IPL) - Indian Premier League or simply IPL is an Indian tournament originated on 18 April 2008. It is considered as the toughest T20 League in the world. It consists of 8 domestic teams who battles with each other to win the championship each year. These eight teams are: Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The the leading team is Mumbai Indians which won the tournament four times followed by Chennai Super Kings who won the title three times.
Big Bash League (BBL) - Big Bash League is an Australian T20 tournament started on 16 December 2011. The BPL is an annual T20 tournament. It also has 8 teams which are: Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricane, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers and Sydney Thunder. The most successful franchise is Perth Scorchers which won the tournament 3 times followed by Sydney Sixers who won two times.

ICC World T20 Championship or T20 World Cup
The International Cricket Council (ICC) has a T20 World Cup both for men and women.
Men's T20 World Cup - The ICC Men's World Cup consists of currently 16 teams. The top 10 teams out of 16 are to battle in League stage and are selected from the ranking till a given deadline. Its first edition was in 2007 and the next edition will be in 2021. The most successful country is West Indies which won the title two times.
Women's T20 World Cup - many people in 2009 got surprised by the Women's T20 World Cup. It was a new but successful journey. Starting with 8 participants it raised to 10 in the year 2014. The most successful country in Women's T20 World Cup is Australia which won the tournament 5 times.

The craze and love of audience and fans are always on the peak for any T20 tournament whether it is a Domestic League or the World Cup. Fans always enjoy watching T20 Tournament.

Related News

Stay Anywhere, Get Updates Everywhere

Get latest education news, career guidance, skill development programs, training programs, webinar and contest information.

To get a download link of the FairGaze App on your email, please fill your email id below:

Download App Google Play