Interesting Facts About the Indian Constitution

Education News | Sep-22-2020

   Interesting Facts About the Indian Constitution
  1. Father of the Indian Constitution, Dr. Ambedkar, was ready to burn It On 2 September 1953 while discussing how a Governor in the nation ought to be contributed with more powers, Dr. Ambedkar contended firmly for revising the Constitution.
  2. The Constitution Was Originally Written in Hindi and English- The first duplicates of the Indian Constitution were written in Hindi and English. Every member of the Constituent Assembly that drafted the Constitution, marked two duplicates of the constitution, one in Hindi and the other in English
  3. The English Version Has 117,369 Words- There is a sum of 117,369 words in the English form of the Constitution of India which contains 444 articles in 22 sections, 12 timetables, and 115 amendments.
  4. It Is the Longest Constitution in the World, With such a large amount of composing, the Indian Constitution is the longest of any sovereign nation on the planet. In its present structure, it has a Preamble, 22 sections with 448 articles, 12 timetables, 5 indices, and 115 amendments.
  5.  The Constitution Wasn't Typed or Printed- Both the variants of the Constitution, Hindi, and English, were manually written. It is the longest transcribed constitution of any nation on earth.
  6.  It Was Handwritten by Prem Behari Narain Raizada- The first Constitution of India was manually written by Prem Behari Narain Raizada in a streaming italic style with lovely calligraphy. The Constitution was distributed in Dehradun and photolithography by the Survey of India.
  7.  Each Page Was Decorated by Artists from Shantiniketan- The first Constitution is manually written, with each page extraordinarily improved by craftsmen from Shantiniketan including Beohar Rammanohar Sinha and Nandalal Bose.
  8. The Original Copies Are Stored in Special Cases- The first duplicates of the Indian Constitution, written in Hindi and English, are kept in extraordinary helium-filled cases in the Library of the Parliament of India.
  9.  December 1946: The Constituent Assembly Met- Just because The Constituent Assembly was the primary Parliament of Independent India. Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha was the principal president (impermanent Chairman of the Assembly) of the Constituent Assembly when it met on 9 December 1946.
  10.  It Took Nearly 3 Years To Write It Down The Constituent Assembly, which initially met on 9 December 1946, took accurately 2 years, 11 months, and 18 days to think of the last draft.
  11. 26 January 1950: The National Emblem of India Was Adopted The National Emblem was received on 26 January 1950. The day India has proclaimed a republic with its Constitution happening. A portrayal of Lion Capital of Ashoka was at first embraced as the insignia of the Dominion of India in December 1947. The current adaptation of the symbol was formally embraced on 26 January 1950, the day India turned into a republic.
  12. Constitution of India: A 'Pack of Borrowings' The Indian Constitution is frequently called a 'sack of borrowings'. It is called so in light of the fact that it has acquired arrangements from the constitutions of different nations. In any case, it is significantly more than a simple duplicate of different constitutions.